# **ISCHOOL SAFETY** TASK FORCE



#### October 31, 2018 9:00 a.m.-CTC@Hull (Room D136)

#### I. Welcome

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

## II. Adoption of the Minutes

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

## III. Public Comment

Persons who have requested to offer comment on subjects germane to the objectives and scope of work of Chesterfield County Public Schools' School Safety Task Force will be heard during the specified public comment period (15 minutes) of the meeting. Persons wishing to speak are asked to notify the School Board Clerk (<u>robertw\_mcdaniel@ccpsnet.net</u>; 804-748-1897) by 3:00 p.m. on October 30 (the day before the meeting on October 31) and provide the general subject of the comments to be offered. Individuals shall limit their comments to three minutes. Individuals may not yield their time to other speakers. The Co-Chair(s) may further limit the time allotted to speakers and the number of speakers in order to ensure the orderly conduct of the meeting and the conclusion of the meeting at an appropriate time.

IV. Update from Working Group #3 (Student Conduct and Student Discipline) on Recommendation #3 Chad Knowles

Constituent Services and Student Leadership Coordinator, Chesterfield Schools

 Report from Working Group #1–Partnership Between Chesterfield Schools and Chesterfield Police (9:30-10:20) John Erbach

Chesterfield School Board, Dale District

John Gordon Chief of Schools, Chesterfield Schools





# VI. Next Steps

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

Co-Chair Honorable Laura Fornash Former Secretary of Education, Commonwealth of Virginia

VII. Closing Remarks John Erbach Chair, Chesterfield County School Board

> Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

Co-Chair Honorable Laura Fornash Former Secretary of Education, Commonwealth of Virginia

VIII. Adjournment

###