# **ISCHOOL SAFETY** TASK FORCE



# October 2, 2018 6:00 p.m.–CTC@Hull (Room D136)

### I. Welcome

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

# II. Adoption of the Minutes

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

# III. Public Comment

Persons who have requested to offer comment on subjects germane to the objectives and scope of work of Chesterfield County Public Schools' School Safety Task Force will be heard during the specified public comment period (15 minutes) of the meeting. Persons wishing to speak are asked to notify the School Board Clerk (<u>robertw\_mcdaniel@ccpsnet.net</u>; 804-748-1897) by 3:00 p.m. on October 1 (the day before the meeting on October 2) and provide the general subject of the comments to be offered. Individuals shall limit their comments to three minutes. Individuals may not yield their time to other speakers. The Co-Chair(s) may further limit the time allotted to speakers and the number of speakers in order to ensure the orderly conduct of the meeting and the conclusion of the meeting at an appropriate time.

IV. Report from Working Group #2–School Safety

Dianne Smith Chesterfield School Board, Clover Hill District School Safety Task Force Member

Joe Tylus Constituent Services and Student Leadership Executive Director, Chesterfield Schools

# V. Report from Working Group #3–Student Conduct and Student Discipline Rob Thompson

Chesterfield School Board, Matoaca District

Chad Knowles Constituent Services and Student Leadership Coordinator, Chesterfield Schools

VI. Break





### VII. Report from Working Group #4–Student Support Services Carrie Coyner Chesterfield School Board, Bermuda District

Bryan Carr Counseling Coordinator, Chesterfield Schools

VIII. Adjournment

**NEXT MEETING OF THE TASK FORCE**—October 31 (9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.) at CTC@Hull (Room D136)

###