



June 12, 2018 9:00 a.m.—CTC@Hull (Room D136)

I. Welcome

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

II. Adoption of the Minutes

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

III. Update on the House Select Committee on School Safety

Speaker Kirk Cox

House Select Committee on School Safety Chairman

IV. Update on Working Group #2–School Safety (including an update on Chesterfield Schools' response to recommendations from the Governor's School and Campus Safety Taskforce of 2013)

Dianne Smith

Chesterfield School Board, Clover Hill District

School Safety Task Force Member

Donald Green

Safety and Security Manager, Chesterfield Schools

V. Update on Working Group #4-Student Support Services

Carrie Coyner

Chesterfield School Board, Bermuda District

Dr. Lisa Micou

Intervention and Training Specialist for Social Emotional Learning, Chesterfield Schools

VI. Break

VII. A Comprehensive Overview of School Safety Efforts in Virginia

Donna P. Michaelis

Manager, Virginia Center for School and Campus Safety





VIII. Public Comment

Persons who have requested to offer comment on subjects germane to the objectives and scope of work of Chesterfield County Public Schools' School Safety Task Force will be heard during the specified public comment period (30 minutes) of the meeting. Persons wishing to speak are asked to notify the School Board Clerk (robertw mcdaniel@ccpsnet.net; 804-748-1897) by 3:00 p.m. on June 11 (the day before the meeting on June 12) and provide the general subject of the comments to be offered. Individuals shall limit their comments to three minutes. Individuals may not yield their time to other speakers. The Co-Chair(s) may further limit the time allotted to speakers and the number of speakers in order to ensure the orderly conduct of the meeting and the conclusion of the meeting at an appropriate time.

IX. Adjournment

NEXT MEETING OF THE TASK FORCE—September 19 (6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.) at CTC@Hull (Room D136)

###