



## May 23, 2018 9:00 a.m.—CTC@Hull (Room D136)

I. Welcome

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

II. Adoption of the Minutes

Co-Chair Honorable Brian Moran

Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, Commonwealth of Virginia

III. Overview of Virginia Freedom of Information Act

Wendell Roberts

School Board Attorney, Chesterfield Schools

IV. Update on Governor's School and Campus Safety Taskforce of 2013

Charles Quagliato

Division of Legislative Services, Virginia General Assembly

V. Objectives and Scope of Work for Working Group #1–Partnership Between Chesterfield Schools and Chesterfield Police

John Erbach

Chesterfield School Board, Dale District

John Gordon

Chief of Schools, Chesterfield Schools

## VI. Break

VII. Overview of Objectives and Scope of Work for Working Group #3–Student Conduct and Student Discipline

**Chad Knowles** 

Constituent Services and Student Leadership Coordinator, Chesterfield Schools

VIII. Update on Working Group #2-School Safety

Dianne Smith

Chesterfield School Board, Clover Hill District

School Safety Task Force Member

Joe Tylus

Constituent Services and Student Leadership Executive Director, Chesterfield Schools

IX. Update on Working Group #4-Student Support Services

Carrie Coyner

Chesterfield School Board, Bermuda District

Bryan Carr







Counseling Coordinator, Chesterfield Schools

X. Adjournment

**NEXT MEETING OF THE TASK FORCE**—June 12 (9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.) at CTC@Hull (Room D136)